Bad pug, bad BAD pug

So. The Frost Lord Ahune is, if you’re on max level, a 5 minute dungeon tops. Usually, you get the boss down after first mob wave. Sometimes it takes another wave. Today I was kicked from it because instance leader apparently had issues with my low dps. Like. What the actual fuck.

I entered with my warlock, mainly to get the Burning Blossoms because I want shiny Midsummer Fire Festival stuff. Dps queue was slow as per usual, but I think I got in within 15 minutes.

Now, I’m not topping any dps-lists on that lock. Like, I’d be surprised if I managed half the healer’s dps. It doesn’t matter. The Frost Lord Ahune still is a 5 minute dungeon.

So when instance leader said “come one [sic] dps / what was that / attack the boss he is 10%” I felt kind of targetted. But I also knew that hey, one more wave and we’ll get this done, one or two more minutes. So I answer “Don’t hate”. Because seriously, you’re complaining on dps in a 5 minute dungeon that you could probably 3 man?

Then I found myself kicked out of the dungeon. Blocked from queueing for 30 minutes.

This is why I loathe pugs. Even in 5 minute dungeons, there’s always this one guy who believes the other players are there only to make his life easy and his dungeons quick and painless. So precious is his time, that he finds it justified to sacrifice some these seconds to, instead of giving useful advice (or just don’t give a single fuck, because the second wave is already on and the boss will be down in a couple of minutes anyway) tell the dps how bad they are and kick them from the group. When there’s literally nothing to gain on it.

People like you, instance leader, are one of the reasons I don’t pug unless I really have to. Or unless I can pug 5 minute dungeons on my main, the pala tank. Who could probably out-dps you anyway.

Leave a Reply

