Dark cellars and yellow snow

There are stuff you shouldn’t do. Just should. Not. Do. Like heading into dark cellars. Or eating yellow snow.

Now, Geralt is a witcher. He’s fighting evil creatures and evil humans for a living, every aspect of it. He’s a video game character however, so it’s me who gets to decide what to fight and what to leave the fuck alone.

The duelist I encountered the other day, he had a skull on his portrait. Skull on the portrait means insta death, so I ran away. Geralt ran away. Bravely ran away, away. When danger reared its ugly head, he bravely turned his tail and fled, etc.

What he did not run away from was the dark cellar I/he found in a suspicious house. Personally I wouldn’t go into dark cellars without undarkening them first. I really wouldn’t. Geralt, however, is paid to go into dark cellars and do his witcher stuff. No running away this time.

It’s a dark, unlit, obscure cellar. What’s there to be afraid of?

But eating yellow snow, that’s something neither of us do. Paid or unpaid. Even the game doesn’t want us to eat yellow snow. Go into dark cellars by all means, but don’t eat yellow snow.

“When the time of the White Frost comes, do not eat the yellow snow” like I would eat yellow snow at all the other times??

In other news, I want a new hairstyle and a shave for Geralt but I can’t find the barber (or I haven’t unlocked them yet perhaps). Sad.

I accept barbers as payment. I want a stubble. Not beard. Stubble. And an undercut. Definately an undercut.
Leave a Reply

