Brand new Razer Naga Chroma from Kjell&Co

This post contains adlinks

I got a new gaming mouse! Razer Naga Chroma, welcome to my armory. Eventually, we’ll have to settle this looping light color scheme, but for the moment, I’ll only enjoy your smooth movements and get to know your thumb grid.

My old Razer Naga MMO-mouse got new soles this Christmas. However, the left clicker has degenerated to the state it now requires a minor car press to operate, causing a painful muscle knot in my upper arm, so it simply had to be taken out of duty. I tried opening it to perhaps be able to clean it, but the screws are apparently put in by F1 mechanics, so that’s a no go.

I ordered this new beauty from Kjell & Co on February 28th, and it arrived March 2nd. Pretty quick, I dare say.

razer-naga-chroma-2
Upper left: Naga MMO to the left, Naga Chroma to the right. Lower left: Naga Chroma top, Naga MMO bottom.

It slightly broader than the old one, and not as curved on the upside. First I thought “oh noes what if it’s too big for my tiny size 6 hands” but it wasn’t that much difference really.However. The Naga MMO’s curving fits my hand better, especially the ringfinger holder. On the Chroma, I can’t reach the end of the clickers when I rest my palm comfortably on the curved part. I hope this less ergonomical design won’t cause unnecessary tension when I use it. Because if there’s something that kills your arms and hands at the computer, it’s those barely noticable millimeters you unconsciously compensate for.

On the whole though, I am a happy paladin again. I’ve been using my ancient SteelSeries World of Warcraft MMO mouse this week (it’s from the Wrath of the Lich King era; the programmable button software stopped working after Cataclysm) and Thrall’s balls, how I missed the thumb grid. To be able to use number keybinds without having to get lost on the keyboard while trying to find them – prizeless.

I also love Razer design. The green. The snakes. Aah, them snakesss…!

razer-naga-chroma-3

Swedes, Danes and Finns can order Razer Naga Chroma from Kjell&Co.
Wherever you live, you can read more about the Razer Naga Chroma at Razerzone (no adlink).

Leave a Reply

