Lor’themar my bff

I logged in the other day and was instantly invited to do mythic Siege of Orgrimmar. It wasn’t until third boss or so I realized that the reason this mythic was so easy compared to mythic Blackrock Foundry was that SoO is a PANDARIA raid and not Warlords of Draenor.

wowscrnshot_022017_210652
Garrosh doing push-ups to prove he’s not sha-tainted.

Anyhow. I really like that Lor’themar Theron gets some attention in the Mists of Pandaria expansion. His unmasked joy over being in the heat of the battle instead of dealing with boring politics (something he also openly admits in the end of the SoO raid) is heart warming.

Actually I’m a bit sad I wasn’t raiding in MoP, because I feel there is so much I missed. I wasn’t a big fan of the Pandaria expansion, to be honest. Sure, the whole sha thing, with angst seeping into every living creature there in Downunder, and the advance through the gloomy rainy Isles of Thunder all offered a promising set up, but… The food and farming (literal farming) focus. The nomming. The portraying of the Pandaren. Too much Kung Fu Panda, in my opinion (yes, I had a period of intense farming, cooking and fishing on my orc. My point still stands).

But Lor’themar. Oh Lor’themar. I hope we can go out in battle together soon again.

wowscrnshot_022017_202052
Hold me now/Don’t cry/Don’t say a word/Just hold me now
Leave a Reply

