Bye-bye gifts from Arthas

Feels I’ve been grinding Icecrown Citadel forever without being able to finish up The Splintered Throne quest chain. But today I got the last Shadowfrost Shard from last boss before Lich King. For ONCE I was smart enough to hand in before I proceeded. Once highlord Darion Mograine upgraded Shadowmourne into the legendary masterpiece you can see on the picture below, I headed up for Arthas himself. Turned out I was in for a treat!

wowscrnshot_012517_144559

See, as I had slain poor Arthas, again, this time with Shadowmourne equipped for good measure, I picked a curious chest from his cold, dead hand (or pocket or whatever). In that chest was a whole bunch of items that I could hand in to various hot shots of the Wrath of the Lich King-expansion that showed up; Sylvanas Windrunner, Uther Lightbringer, and a few other. Emotional as it was to hear their stories about these items I brought them, I had a great time checking out their rewards.

This is what I got:

A slightly malnourished but otherwise fit and lively Crimson Deathcharger, sporting a tail in a deviant color for unknown reasons. Maybe it belonged to Siouxsie the Banshee* at some point.

wowscrnshot_012517_153247

Sylvanas’ Music Box that in addition to playing the heart-rendingly beautiful Lament of the Highborne also summons Sylvanas’ two dancers. Who, in all honesty, doesn’t exactly perform what you would call dancing. They more… hover. Looking ready to suck your soul out.

wowscrnshot_012517_155546

Muradin’s Favor, a toy that turns you into an almost naked frost dwarf. Yay…?

wowscrnshot_012517_145845

And finally the Tabard of the Lightbringer that produces a minor sun, very fittingly in your solar plexus. Goes very well with the lazur eyes you get from the Light in the Darkness buff from paladin order hall, don’t you think?

wowscrnshot_012517_155209

As a bonus, the Lightbringer tabard was my twenty-fifth, so I also got the Tabard of the Achiever in my mail. Yay again!

wowscrnshot_012517_151031

* This NPC name is a reference to goth band Siouxsie and the Banshees, and everybody knows goths use to dye their hair in deviant colors like green. Or blue. Or black.

Leave a Reply

